The nine-hole Rush Golf Club offers panoramic views of Lambay Island and Dublin Bay. The course, which was founded in 1943, is well maintained, and a new clubhouse was built in 2002. Despite the new clubhouse, Rush Golf Club has been able to keep its old-world charm. As a links golf course, it's rarely closed due to bad weather. And it's one of the shorter courses around, so it's good for all level of golfers. Relax at the bar and grill after the round and enjoy views of the first and ninth holes, which are both short par 4s.