Founded in 1891, West Middlesex is set in 18 holes of a golf course located in West London, partly designed and developed by James Braid. The Club was initially located in the grounds of Twyford Abbey and the original name was Ealing Golf Club. In 1893 the name was changed to the present one and the Club was moved to its current location in Greenford. Harry Rountree was our most famous member (the memorable illustrator for many books including 'Alice in Wonderland' and 'The Enchanted Wood'). He was a Past Captain at the Club in 1919 and appointed the President of the Middlesex Golf Union in 1934.